BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Wonderplaats / Wonderplank
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Aaron Adrian Lodewyk Botha Unique ID: 149392
  2. Master Cornelius Johannes Botha (Cornelisis Johs) Unique ID: 146769
  3. Master Jacobus Adriaan Botha Unique ID: 3796
  4. Miss Anna Francina Hendrika Engelbrecht (Anna Francina) Unique ID: 146764
  5. Master Carl Lourens Engelbrecht (Carl Fredk; Carel Frederick) Unique ID: 146766
  6. Master Cornelius Johannes Engelbrecht (Cornelis Johannes) Unique ID: 146765
  7. Master Hendrik Fredrik Engelbrecht (Hendrik F ) Unique ID: 146768
  8. Master Hendrik L Engelbrecht Unique ID: 6461
  9. Mrs Maria Sophia Engelbrecht Unique ID: 146763
  10. Master Sarel Arnolus Johannes Engelbrecht (Sarel Arnoldus J) Unique ID: 146767
  11. Mr J Hend Christoffel Marth Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 152494
  12. Mrs Francina Wilhemina van Rensburg (Jansen, Francina W) Unique ID: 148154
  13. Mr Hendrik Christoffel Martinus van Rensburg (Hendrick Christoffel Martines Janse) Unique ID: 152740

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.