BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Papkuilfontein / Papkuilsfontein / Popkinfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Maghrita Boshoff Unique ID: 145941
  2. Mr Evered Philipus Boshoff (Evert Philippus) Unique ID: 145942
  3. Mr John Josephus Frederick Boshoff Unique ID: 149145
  4. Master Theodorus Johannes Boshoff Unique ID: 145943
  5. Mr Willim Johannes Boshoff Unique ID: 149144
  6. Miss Anna Johanna Engelbrecht Unique ID: 146734
  7. Mr Carolus Lourens Engelbrecht Unique ID: 149842
  8. Mrs Elzie Petronella Engelbrecht (Elsie Pet) Unique ID: 146733
  9. Mr Jan de Bruyn Engelbrecht Unique ID: 149841
  10. Mrs Stofelina Johanna Maria Engelbrecht (Stoffelina Joh Maria) Unique ID: 146736
  11. Miss Aletta Maria van Dijk Unique ID: 151916
  12. Miss Anna Jacoba van Dijk Unique ID: 151919
  13. Mrs Anna Jacoba van Dijk Unique ID: 151914
  14. Miss Anna M E van Dijk Unique ID: 7438
  15. Miss Anna Maria Elizabeth van Dijk Unique ID: 151921
  16. Master Arens Adriaan Lodewijk van Dijk Unique ID: 151918
  17. Master Frans Johannes van Dijk Unique ID: 151917
  18. Master Hans Johannes Arnoldus van Dijk Unique ID: 151920
  19. Miss Helena Johanna Francina van Dijk Unique ID: 151922
  20. Master Johannes Arnoldus van Dijk Unique ID: 7476
  21. Master Josef Andries van Dijk Unique ID: 151924
  22. Master Joseph A van Dijk Unique ID: 7482
  23. Miss Maria Sophia van Dijk Unique ID: 151915
  24. Master Theunis Lewijs Jacobus van Dijk Unique ID: 151923
  25. Master Theunis Louis van Dijk Unique ID: 7501
  26. Miss Jacoba Paulina Wessels Unique ID: 146735

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.