BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr James Christian Allen Unique ID: 173750
  2. Mr Pieter William Allen Unique ID: 173749
  3. Miss Elizabetha Helena Coetzer (Elizabetha Elena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161718
  4. Mrs Gertruida Margaretha Coetzer (Gertruida Magd Sophia) Unique ID: 161717
  5. Miss Johanna Susanna Coetzer Unique ID: 161719
  6. Master Johannes Jacobus Coetzer Unique ID: 161720
  7. Miss Susanna M Maritz (Susana M [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163360
  8. Ms Anna Margaretha van Rooyen (Anna Margrita [DBC 109]) Unique ID: 17646
  9. Miss Catharina van Rooyen (Catharina Gertruida [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164629
  10. Mrs Catharina van Rooyen (Catharina Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164628
  11. Ms Catharina Susanna van Rooyen Unique ID: 17647
  12. Mr Gert Thomas van Rooyen Unique ID: 164735
  13. Master Jacobus A van Rooyen (Jacobus Andreas [DBC 107]; Jacobus Andries [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 164626
  14. Mr Johannes C van Rooyen (Johannes Cornelis [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164627
  15. Miss Maria Eliz van Rooyen (Maria Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164761
  16. Miss Maria M van Rooyen (Maria Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164630
  17. Mrs Maria M C van Rooyen (Maria Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164625
  18. Mr Petrus H van Rooyen (Peterus Hendrik [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164624
  19. Master Petrus Hendrik van Rooyen Unique ID: 17648

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.