BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Lemoenfontein / Lemonfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Emmerencia Pieternella Magritha Cronje Unique ID: 64110
  2. Miss Cornelia Jacoba Joubert Unique ID: 65538
  3. Master Franzois Joubert Unique ID: 65537
  4. Miss Heila Magdalena Joubert Unique ID: 65535
  5. Master Jan Cornelius Joubert Unique ID: 65536
  6. Mrs Johanna Christina Joubert (Johanna Cathrina) Unique ID: 65531
  7. Miss Lentze Cathrina Joubert Unique ID: 65533
  8. Mrs Lentze Cathrina Joubert Unique ID: 65534
  9. Miss Susanna Cathrina Joubert Unique ID: 65532
  10. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Robertse Unique ID: 143162
  11. Master Hendrik Stephanus Strutz Unique ID: 68505
  12. Miss Anna Fran Swart (Anna F) Unique ID: 143863
  13. Miss Cornelia J Swart Unique ID: 143866
  14. Mrs Cornelia Jacoba Swart Unique ID: 143862
  15. Master Daniel J Swart Unique ID: 143868
  16. Master Gert Joh B Swart (Gert Joh Benj) Unique ID: 143864
  17. Mrs Hester Sofia Susara Swart Unique ID: 143869
  18. Mr Jacobus N Swart Unique ID: 143873
  19. Mr Jacobus Nicolaas Swart Unique ID: 143871
  20. Master Jan Hen Swart Unique ID: 143844
  21. Miss Johanna Swart Unique ID: 143845
  22. Miss Johanna E Swart (Joh Eliz) Unique ID: 143865
  23. Miss Johanna E Swart (Swarts, Johanna Elizabeth ) Unique ID: 143846
  24. Master Lewis L Swart (Swarts, Louis Lourens ) Unique ID: 143847
  25. Master Lewis L Swart (Lewis Lou) Unique ID: 143867
  26. Mrs Margarieta Heilbrecht Swart Unique ID: 143842
  27. Master Mathys Swart Unique ID: 143843
  28. Master Mathys J Swart Unique ID: 143870
  29. Mr Mathys Joh Swart Unique ID: 143872

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.