BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Owners: house of Petrus Badendacht, Adrian van Zyl, Piet Badendacht, Piet Harmse, David Harmse, David van Rooyan; rebels who had surrendered and again taken up arms [Source: Cd 524, p.13]

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frans Grobler Unique ID: 139010
  2. Mrs Martha Grobler Unique ID: 139009
  3. Master Christoffel Jcs Meyer Unique ID: 141104
  4. Master Erasmus Meyer Unique ID: 141101
  5. Miss Gertruida S Meyer Unique ID: 141100
  6. Master Jacob Lourens Meyer Unique ID: 141102
  7. Master Louren Johannes Meyer Unique ID: 141103
  8. Mrs Susana Jacoba Meyer (Susara Jacoba f[DBC 76]) Unique ID: 141099
  9. Miss Anna C van Staden Unique ID: 160508
  10. Mrs Anna Cecilia van Staden Unique ID: 160510
  11. Miss Heila Maria van Staden Unique ID: 160504
  12. Master Johannes G van Staden Unique ID: 160509
  13. Master Johannes M van Staden Unique ID: 160507
  14. Miss Magdalena J van Staden Unique ID: 18981
  15. Master Nicolaas H van Staden Unique ID: 160505
  16. Miss Wilhelmina C van Staden Unique ID: 160506
  17. Mrs Wilhelmina Christina van Staden Unique ID: 160503

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.