BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Hoogeboom / Hoogeboomen / Hoogeboumen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta Cath Malan (Aletta Catherina Jacoba) Unique ID: 141012
  2. Miss Aletta Cathrina Malan Unique ID: 66822
  3. Mrs Elzie Susanna Malan Unique ID: 66820
  4. Master Jacob Stefanus Malan (J C) Unique ID: 66823
  5. Mr Jasper Johannes Malan Unique ID: 145511
  6. Master Johannes G Malan (Joh George) Unique ID: 141008
  7. Miss Magdalina Malan (Helena Eliz) Unique ID: 141010
  8. Miss Margarieta Malan (Marg Mag) Unique ID: 141006
  9. Miss Maria E Malan Unique ID: 141009
  10. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Malan Unique ID: 141005
  11. Miss Martha Malan (Martha M E) Unique ID: 141007
  12. Miss Susanna Dorothé Malan Unique ID: 66821
  13. Miss Anna Elizabeth Smit Unique ID: 68672
  14. Mrs Anna Margritha Smit Unique ID: 68669
  15. Miss Cathrina Margritha Smit Unique ID: 68670
  16. Miss Izabella Jacoba Smit Unique ID: 68673
  17. Master Jacobus Petrus Smit Unique ID: 68674
  18. Miss Martha Magdalena Smit Unique ID: 68671
  19. Mr Pieter Andries Smit Unique ID: 68668

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.