BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietfontein / Reitfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Barend Jacobus Gert W du Plessis (Barend Jacobus Gerhardus Wessel) Unique ID: 142032
  2. Miss Anna M Krug Unique ID: 139838
  3. Miss Cornelia Krug Unique ID: 139835
  4. Miss Helena Cath Krug Unique ID: 139837
  5. Master Hermanius Joh Krug Unique ID: 139836
  6. Miss Johanna P Krug Unique ID: 139839
  7. Mrs Martha Maria Krug Unique ID: 139833
  8. Miss Susana H E Krug Unique ID: 139834
  9. Mrs Hester Mensina Cath Landsberg Unique ID: 140337
  10. Miss Petronella Sophia Landsberg Unique ID: 140338
  11. Miss Magdalena Sofia Anna Louw Unique ID: 140600
  12. Miss Anna Eliz Potgieter Unique ID: 141843
  13. Miss Hela Maria Mag Potgieter (Heilitje Maria) Unique ID: 141840
  14. Master Jacobus C Potgieter Unique ID: 141845
  15. Miss Jenetta Johanna Potgieter (Jeanetta) Unique ID: 141841
  16. Miss Levina Cath Marg Potgieter (Levina) Unique ID: 141842
  17. Miss Maria Potgieter Unique ID: 141844
  18. Miss Anna Chris Robertse Unique ID: 142871
  19. Miss Catherina Eliz Robertse Unique ID: 142868
  20. Miss Delena J Robertse Unique ID: 142872
  21. Master Josef Jac Robertse Unique ID: 142869
  22. Miss Petronella S Robertse Unique ID: 142870
  23. Mrs Petronella Sophia Robertse Unique ID: 142867
  24. Master Jan Hendrik Rossouw Unique ID: 142949

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.