BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Olifantsvlei / Oliphantsvlei / Eliphants Vlei
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Maria Bierman Unique ID: 3237
  2. Miss Anna Maarsburg (Anna Cath ) Unique ID: 45737
  3. Master Christian Maarsburg Unique ID: 45736
  4. Mrs Gesina Maria Maarsburg (Mrs Hendrick) Unique ID: 45735
  5. Mr Hendrick Maarsburg (Hendrik Jacobus ) Unique ID: 45734
  6. Master Christian J Mare Unique ID: 47900
  7. Mr Johannes P Mare Unique ID: 47898
  8. Mrs Johannes P Mare Unique ID: 47899
  9. Miss Magdalene P Mare Unique ID: 47901
  10. Master Christian Maree Unique ID: 141049
  11. Master Jan Gert Maree Unique ID: 141051
  12. Master Johannes Maree Unique ID: 141050
  13. Mrs Susura Elizabeth Maree Unique ID: 141048
  14. Miss Hermina Nel Unique ID: 14626
  15. Miss Johanna Regina Prins Unique ID: 16714
  16. Mrs Catherina Wilhelmina Strydom (Cath Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 143564
  17. Master Daniel J Strydom Unique ID: 143565
  18. Master Phillipus Willem Strydom (Willem) Unique ID: 143567
  19. Master Theunis Strydom (Philipus) Unique ID: 143566
  20. Master Stephanus Johannes van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 21775
  21. Mr Petrus Johannes van Heerden Unique ID: 139364
  22. Miss Cecilia van Vuuren van Staden (van Vuuren) Unique ID: 143563
  23. Master Cornelius van Vuuren van Staden (van Vuuren) Unique ID: 143562
  24. Master Daniel Jacobus Johannes van Staden Unique ID: 172649
  25. Mrs Elizabeth Cornelia van Staden Unique ID: 172648
  26. Miss Maria van Staden Unique ID: 143560
  27. Master Peter van Vuuren van Staden (van Vuuren) Unique ID: 143561
  28. Mrs Susara Johanna van Staden Unique ID: 143559
  29. J N van Vuuren (J H ) Unique ID: 144539
  30. Mrs Johanna Hendrika van Vuuren Unique ID: 144538
  31. Mr Rudolph Petrus Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 144420

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.