BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Olifantshoek / Oliphantshoek / Eliphantshoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Hans Christiaan Anderson (Andersen ) Unique ID: 137859
  2. Mrs Maria Charlotta Anderson Unique ID: 137857
  3. Mr Peter Anderson Unique ID: 137856
  4. Master Peter L H Anderson (Pieter Lucas Hendrik) Unique ID: 137858
  5. Mrs Martha R Hugo (Martha Regina) Unique ID: 139566
  6. Mr Pieter B Hugo Unique ID: 139568
  7. Mr Pieter Henry Francois Hugo Unique ID: 139565
  8. Mr Thomas Hugo Unique ID: 139569
  9. Master Victor J Hugo Unique ID: 139570
  10. Mr Walter Hugo Unique ID: 139567
  11. Miss Magrita le Roux Unique ID: 17864
  12. Miss Catrina A Pieterse Unique ID: 15637
  13. Miss Johanna M Pieterse (Peterse) Unique ID: 15638
  14. Master Johannes J Pieterse Unique ID: 15609
  15. Master Johannes J Pieterse Unique ID: 15607
  16. Miss Maria D M Pieterse Unique ID: 15636
  17. Miss Anna M Pretorius Unique ID: 142027
  18. Mrs Anna Maria Cath Pretorius (Anna Maria Cornelia) Unique ID: 142023
  19. Mrs Catherina Pretorius (Cath Jacoba) Unique ID: 142268
  20. Miss Catherina Pretorius (Cath Gert) Unique ID: 142026
  21. Mrs Catherina Jacoba Pretorius Unique ID: 142035
  22. Miss Fransina Pretorius (Fransinna) Unique ID: 142025
  23. Mr Hendrik Pretorius (Hendrik Stefanus) Unique ID: 142267
  24. Master Hendrik Stephanus Jacobus Pretorius (J H S) Unique ID: 16644
  25. Master Jacob Pretorius (J S ) Unique ID: 142269
  26. Mr Jacob Stefanus Pretorius Unique ID: 142030
  27. Master Jacobus H S Pretorius Unique ID: 142036
  28. Master Jan Pretorius Unique ID: 142028
  29. Miss Martha M C Pretorius Unique ID: 142024
  30. Master Stefanus Pretorius Unique ID: 142029
  31. Master Jan Gerhardus Vosloo Unique ID: 21197
  32. Master Jan J Vosloo Unique ID: 21192
  33. Miss Maria E B Vosloo Unique ID: 21193

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.