BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hester de Beer Unique ID: 137239
  2. Mrs Hester Johanna de Beer Unique ID: 137238
  3. Master Jan de Beer Unique ID: 137241
  4. Mr Jan Petrus de Beer Unique ID: 137237
  5. Master Rudolph de Beer Unique ID: 137240
  6. Mr Andries Christoffel Havenga Unique ID: 145401
  7. Mr Hendrik Lucas Havenga Unique ID: 145399
  8. Mrs Susanna Johanna Havenga Unique ID: 145400
  9. Mrs Martha Johanna Kruger Unique ID: 145445
  10. Mr Rudolph Theunis Kruger Unique ID: 145444
  11. Miss Susanna Kruger Unique ID: 145446
  12. Mr Barend Christoffel Lee Unique ID: 145471
  13. Master Carel Lee Unique ID: 145472
  14. Master Jacob Johs Lee Unique ID: 145474
  15. Mrs Johanna Adriana Lee Unique ID: 145470
  16. Master Renier Gerh Lee Unique ID: 145473
  17. Master Benghert Chris Smuts Unique ID: 145733
  18. Miss Catherina Smuts Unique ID: 145735
  19. Mrs Catherina Solomina Smuts Unique ID: 145730
  20. Mr Esias Englebertus Smuts Unique ID: 145731
  21. Mr Hendrik Petrus Smuts Unique ID: 145729
  22. Miss Johanna Smuts Unique ID: 145737
  23. Miss Maria C Smuts Unique ID: 145734
  24. Master Mathew Smuts Unique ID: 145736
  25. Miss Sus Joh Smuts Unique ID: 145732
  26. Mrs Gertruida Elizabeth van den Berg Unique ID: 136981
  27. Master Hendrik van den Berg Unique ID: 136985
  28. Mr Henning Albertus van den Berg (Hendrik Albertus) Unique ID: 136980
  29. Miss Jane Ellen van den Berg (Irene Ellen) Unique ID: 136982
  30. Miss Johanna van den Berg Unique ID: 136983
  31. Miss Louisa van den Berg Unique ID: 136984

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.