BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Oog Wonderfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Martinissina Marnevick Unique ID: 140832
  2. Miss Engela Gert Lindeque Marnevick Unique ID: 140833
  3. Master Johan C Marnevick Unique ID: 140834
  4. Master Johannes B Marnevick Unique ID: 140836
  5. Miss Sus Eliz Marnevick Unique ID: 140835
  6. Miss Cecilia Oberholster Marnewick Unique ID: 140830
  7. Master Johan Coen Marnewick (Johan) Unique ID: 140831
  8. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Marnewick Unique ID: 140829
  9. Miss Anna Sus Schutte (Anna) Unique ID: 143579
  10. Mr Christian Ernst Schutte Unique ID: 143577
  11. Miss Ellie M M Schutte (Elsie) Unique ID: 143582
  12. Mrs Elsie Maria Magdalina Schutte (Elsie Maria Magd) Unique ID: 143575
  13. Master Johannes L Schutte (Johannes) Unique ID: 143581
  14. Master Phillipus Joh C Schutte (Phillipus) Unique ID: 143578
  15. Master Pieter S Schutte (Pieter Schalk) Unique ID: 143580
  16. Miss Sara Margarita Schutte (Susara) Unique ID: 143576
  17. Miss Christiana J van der Merwe (C J ) Unique ID: 140846
  18. Master Jacob F van der Merwe (Jacob) Unique ID: 140845
  19. Miss Maria Mag van der Merwe (Maria) Unique ID: 140844
  20. Mrs Susanna Catherina van der Merwe (Susanna Cath) Unique ID: 140843
  21. Miss Anna van Rensberg Unique ID: 142983
  22. Master Jacobus van Rensberg Unique ID: 142982
  23. Master Johannes van Rensberg (van Rensburg ) Unique ID: 142984
  24. Master Phillipus van Rensberg (Phill Mart) Unique ID: 142979
  25. Master Schalk van Rensberg (Schalk J) Unique ID: 142981
  26. Miss Susanna van Rensberg Unique ID: 142980
  27. Mrs Wilhelmina Jacoba van Rensberg Unique ID: 142978

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.