BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Cornelius Johannes Boodenstein Unique ID: 145248
  2. Mr Johannes Casper Boodenstein Unique ID: 145247
  3. Master Benjamin du Plooy Unique ID: 145603
  4. Miss Cornelia du Plooy (C J I) Unique ID: 141825
  5. Mr Cornelius Willem du Plooy Unique ID: 142272
  6. Miss Hester du Plooy Unique ID: 142274
  7. Miss Hester M du Plooy Unique ID: 141826
  8. Miss Maria M du Plooy Unique ID: 141827
  9. Mrs Maria Mag du Plooy (Maria Magdalina) Unique ID: 141984
  10. Mrs Maria Mag du Plooy (Maria Magd) Unique ID: 142273
  11. Mrs Maria Magdalina du Plooy Unique ID: 141824
  12. Miss Sarie du Plooy Unique ID: 142275
  13. Mr Harmanus Carl Jacobus du Preez (Hermanus Carel Jacobus) Unique ID: 141948
  14. Master Hend Stephs Noortman (Hend Joh) Unique ID: 141232
  15. Mrs Hendrina Noortman (Hendrina Johanna) Unique ID: 141184
  16. Mr Johannes Hendrik Noortman Unique ID: 145545
  17. Mrs Mag Johanna Noortman (Magdalena Johanna) Unique ID: 141231
  18. native Noortman Unique ID: 141233
  19. Mr Willem Johannes Noortman Unique ID: 141230
  20. Mrs Hendrika Steenkamp (Steenekamp, Hendrika Jacoba Susanna) Unique ID: 143429
  21. Master Abram van den Berg (Abraham J ) Unique ID: 137519
  22. Master Adolf van den Berg Unique ID: 136712
  23. Miss Anna van den Berg Unique ID: 136710
  24. Mrs Anna Sofia Petronella van den Berg Unique ID: 137294
  25. Miss Cornelia van den Berg Unique ID: 136708
  26. Master Isaac Johannes van den Berg (Tyaard) Unique ID: 136707
  27. Master Jacobus van den Berg Unique ID: 137295
  28. Mr Jacobus Christoffel van den Berg Unique ID: 136713
  29. Mr Jacobus Petrus van den Berg Unique ID: 136705
  30. Miss Johanna van den Berg Unique ID: 136711
  31. Miss Maria van den Berg Unique ID: 136709
  32. Mrs Maria Elizabeth van den Berg Unique ID: 136706
  33. Miss Sannie van den Berg (R S) Unique ID: 137528

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.