BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Owner: Hendrik Botha; burnt for laying waste country used as base by enemy [Source: Cd 524, p.6]

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel Cronje Unique ID: 153597
  2. Master Daniel Lodewicus Cronje Unique ID: 24263
  3. Miss Heila Cronje Unique ID: 153599
  4. Miss Heila Margarita Cronje Unique ID: 24256
  5. Miss Margarita Isabella Cronje Unique ID: 24264
  6. Miss Margeretha Cronje Unique ID: 153598
  7. Mrs Maria Helena Cronje Unique ID: 153596
  8. Miss Diedrika Johanna Christina Hattingh Unique ID: 25790
  9. Miss Evelyna Maud Holmes Unique ID: 97513
  10. Miss Frances Sarah Ann Holmes Unique ID: 97515
  11. Miss Lydia Amy Holmes Unique ID: 97516
  12. Miss Margaret Louisa Gladys Holmes Unique ID: 97514
  13. Mrs Mary Anna Holmes Unique ID: 97512
  14. Master Rubin Thomas Holmes Unique ID: 97517
  15. Master Samuel Aldom Holmes Unique ID: 97518
  16. Master Ernest Henry Merwe (Holmes) Unique ID: 97519
  17. Master Philippus Petrus Andries Nienaber (Philippus Petrus Arnoldus) Unique ID: 29038
  18. Master Philippus Petrus Andries Nienaber (Philippus Petrus Arnoldus) Unique ID: 29038
  19. Ms Dorothea Schoeman Unique ID: 160486
  20. Mrs Margaretha Isab Schoeman Unique ID: 160485
  21. Master David van Eeden Unique ID: 153975
  22. Miss Elizabeth van Eeden Unique ID: 153951
  23. Master Gert van Eeden Unique ID: 153971
  24. Mrs Isabella Margaretha van Eeden Unique ID: 153968
  25. Master Jacob van Eeden Unique ID: 153969
  26. Master Jan van Eeden Unique ID: 153974
  27. Miss Margaretha van Eeden Unique ID: 153970
  28. Master Piet van Eeden Unique ID: 153973
  29. Master Stephanus van Eeden Unique ID: 153972

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.