BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietvlei / Reitvlei
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Francois Boshoff Unique ID: 146005
  2. Mrs Cornelia Gertruida Boshoff (Cornelia Gertrude) Unique ID: 146002
  3. Miss Cornelia Gertruida Maghrita Boshoff (Cornelia Gertrude) Unique ID: 146006
  4. Master Hendrik Jacobus Boshoff Unique ID: 146004
  5. Master Willem Hendrik Boshoff Unique ID: 146003
  6. Mrs Barendina Nantia Louisa Botha Unique ID: 151860
  7. Master Cornelius Johannes Botha (Cornelis Johs) Unique ID: 146099
  8. Mrs Helena Dorothea Louisa Botha Unique ID: 149085
  9. Mr Hendrik Jesevias Botha Unique ID: 174580
  10. Master Josef Francois Botha (Josiah Francois) Unique ID: 146100
  11. Miss Maria Susana Botha Unique ID: 3936
  12. Miss Maria Susara Botha (Maria Susana ) Unique ID: 146102
  13. Mrs Martha Katrina Johanna Botha (Martha Catrina) Unique ID: 146098
  14. Miss Sue Kat Schalotta Botha Unique ID: 149087
  15. Miss Susana Petronella Botha (Susanna Petronella) Unique ID: 146101
  16. Miss Susanna Catharina C Botha Unique ID: 151862
  17. Master Theunis Hermanus Botha Unique ID: 151861
  18. Master Theunis Hermanus Botha Unique ID: 149086
  19. Master Christoffel Gerhardus Grove (Grouwee, Christoffel Gerh Viljoen ) Unique ID: 152021
  20. Miss Elizabeth Maria Grove (Grouwee ) Unique ID: 152020
  21. Master Jacobus Johannes Grove (Grouwee) Unique ID: 152023
  22. Master Martinus Johannes Grove (Grouwee, Mathews Johannes ) Unique ID: 152022
  23. Mr Stoffel Gerhardus Viljoen Grove (Grouwee, Christoffel Gerhardus ) Unique ID: 152018
  24. Mrs Susara Maghrita Grove (Grovie, Susannah Margarieta) Unique ID: 152019
  25. Mr Albertus Johannes Muller (Mulder, Albertus) Unique ID: 147519
  26. Miss Maghrita Susana Engelberta Muller (Mulder, Maghrita; Magrita Susanna) Unique ID: 147524
  27. Master Nicholaas Christian Johannes Muller (Mulder, Nicholas; Nicolaas Christian) Unique ID: 147523
  28. Mrs Susana Johanna Muller (Mulder, Susana; Susanna Johanna) Unique ID: 147520
  29. Miss Susana Johanna Francina G Muller (Mulder, Susana; Susanna Johanna) Unique ID: 147521
  30. Miss Zocelia Johanna Muller (Mulder, Suselia; Cecilia Johanna) Unique ID: 147522
  31. Miss Susanna Petronella Rossaw Unique ID: 134506
  32. Master Cornelius Johannes Rossouw (Cornelis Johannes ) Unique ID: 148140
  33. Master Joshua Francois Rossouw Unique ID: 148139
  34. Miss Maria Susanna Rossouw (Rosseau) Unique ID: 17778
  35. Miss Susara Peternella Rossouw Unique ID: 152478
  36. Mrs Wilhemina Elizabeth Rossouw Unique ID: 148138
  37. Mr Gerhardus Petrus Rozen Unique ID: 151020
  38. Mr Jacob Johannes Rozen Unique ID: 151024
  39. Master Josia Francois Rozen Unique ID: 151023
  40. Miss Susanna Petronella Rozen Unique ID: 151022
  41. Mrs Wilhelmina Elizabeth Rozen Unique ID: 151021
  42. Miss Aletta Gesina Saaiman Unique ID: 151300
  43. Master Jacobus Philippus Saaiman Unique ID: 151299
  44. Mrs Susanna Maria Saaiman Unique ID: 151298
  45. Miss Susara Maria Saaiman Unique ID: 17978
  46. Miss Aletta Gezina Simon Unique ID: 148278
  47. Master Jacobus Philipus Simon Unique ID: 148277
  48. Miss Susana Maria Simon (Susara M ) Unique ID: 148279
  49. Mrs Susana Maria Simon Unique ID: 148276
  50. Master Hendrik Martinus Stapelberg Unique ID: 19043
  51. Mr Christian Stephanus Taljaard Unique ID: 151512
  52. Miss Cornelia Gertruida Dina Taljaard (Cornelia Gertruida; Taljaart ) Unique ID: 152626
  53. Master Hendrik Albertus Taljaard Unique ID: 151511
  54. Master Hendrik Albertus Taljaard Unique ID: 152625
  55. Mrs Sarah Johanna Taljaard (Susara Johanna) Unique ID: 152624

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.