BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Haverfontein / Hawerfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Hans Jacob Groenewald Unique ID: 71104
  2. Mrs Johanna Groenewald Unique ID: 71101
  3. Master Johannes Petrus Groenewald Unique ID: 71103
  4. Miss Sara Susanna Groenewald Unique ID: 71102
  5. Mrs Cecilia Maria Prinsloo Unique ID: 71171
  6. Miss Cecilia Maria Prinsloo Unique ID: 71172
  7. Miss Christiena Prinsloo Unique ID: 71173
  8. Master Hendrik Frederik Prinsloo Unique ID: 71174
  9. Master Hendrik Frederik Prinsloo Unique ID: 71177
  10. Master Johannes Petrus Prinsloo (Johannes Petrus Steyn) Unique ID: 71176
  11. Miss Johannes Petrus Prinsloo Unique ID: 71175
  12. Master Christian Lourens Swart Unique ID: 61907
  13. Mrs Christina Johanna Swart (Mrs Johannes Wilhelmus) Unique ID: 61902
  14. Miss Christina Johanna Swart Unique ID: 61903
  15. Master Johannes Gerhardus Swart Unique ID: 61905
  16. Master Johannes Wilhelmus Swart Unique ID: 61904
  17. Master Jury Wynand Fourie Swart (Jourie Wynand Fourie ) Unique ID: 61906
  18. Miss Louvina Elizabeth Swart (Levina E) Unique ID: 61909
  19. Master Pieter Sarel Nicolaas Swart Unique ID: 61908

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.