BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Sophia Cathrina van der Merwe Unique ID: 128576
  2. Mrs Anna Susanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 128573
  3. Miss Anna Susanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 128578
  4. Miss Erasmus Alberta van der Merwe (Erasmus) Unique ID: 128577
  5. Mr Erasmus Albertus van der Merwe (Erasmus) Unique ID: 128574
  6. Master Jacob Erasmus van der Merwe Unique ID: 128575
  7. Master Joachim H Viljoen Unique ID: 132095
  8. Master Johannes J Viljoen Unique ID: 132094
  9. Mrs Susanna Jesina Viljoen Unique ID: 132093

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.