BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Carl Sebastian Marx Unique ID: 128637
  2. Miss Cathrina Fredrika Marx Unique ID: 128638
  3. Mrs Cathrina Fredrika Marx Unique ID: 128636
  4. Miss Susanna Maria Marx Unique ID: 128639
  5. Mr Willem Petrus Marx Unique ID: 128635
  6. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Christina Oeschger Unique ID: 129153
  7. Miss Francina Oeschger Unique ID: 129155
  8. Master Jacob van Taljon Oeschger Unique ID: 129156
  9. Mr Johannes Pantallion Oeschger Unique ID: 129075
  10. Miss Maria Elizabeth Oeschger Unique ID: 129154
  11. Mrs Anna Susanna Cecilia van Heerden Unique ID: 127164
  12. Miss Cathrina Fredrika van Heerden Unique ID: 127168
  13. Miss Emerencie Petronella van Heerden Unique ID: 127170
  14. Miss Jacoba Johanna van Heerden Unique ID: 127169
  15. Mrs Jacoba Johanna van Heerden Unique ID: 127166
  16. Miss Martha Cathrina van Heerden Unique ID: 127167
  17. Mr Stefanus Johannes M van Heerden Unique ID: 127165
  18. Miss Anna Susanna Venter Unique ID: 132482
  19. Miss Johanna Jacomina Venter Unique ID: 132481
  20. Mrs Johanna Jacomina Venter Unique ID: 132480
  21. Mr Sarel Johannes Venter Unique ID: 132479

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.