BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Also given as: Wagfontein

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Johannes Lodewyk Grove Unique ID: 126649
  2. Mr Pieter Daniel Malan Unique ID: 128211
  3. Miss Cornelia Johanna Peterse Unique ID: 171237
  4. Mr David Peter Peterse Unique ID: 171236
  5. Mrs Susara Magdalena Peterse Unique ID: 171235
  6. Miss Aletta Maria Swartz Unique ID: 131734
  7. Miss Elizabeth Maria Swartz Unique ID: 131733
  8. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Swartz Unique ID: 131729
  9. Master Paul Johannes Swartz Unique ID: 131732
  10. Mr Petrus Johannes Jacobus Swartz Unique ID: 130966
  11. Master Pieter Johannes Jacobus Swartz Unique ID: 131731
  12. Miss Susarra Aletta Swartz Unique ID: 131730
  13. Miss Elizabeth Maria Viljoen Unique ID: 132478
  14. Master Jacobus Fredrik Viljoen Unique ID: 132477
  15. Mr Jacobus Fredrik Viljoen Unique ID: 132476
  16. Mrs Johanna Cathrina W Viljoen Unique ID: 132475

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.