BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Also given as 'Watervaal'

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Catrina Sophia Cronje Unique ID: 175121
  2. Mr Cornelius A Cronje Unique ID: 175125
  3. Mrs Eliz Matha Cronje Unique ID: 175124
  4. Mr Johannes Christian Cronje Unique ID: 175123
  5. Miss Maria Joh Cronje Unique ID: 175122
  6. Mrs Maria Joh Cronje Unique ID: 175120
  7. Mrs Susanna Maria du Toit Unique ID: 68899
  8. Mrs Annie Fourie Unique ID: 126554
  9. Master Magel Johannes Francois Fourie Unique ID: 126555
  10. Miss Cathrina Maria Francina Cecilia Putter (Kattie Maria) Unique ID: 129844
  11. Master Christian Christoffel Putter Unique ID: 129842
  12. Mr Christian Christoffel Putter Unique ID: 129839
  13. Miss Elizabetha Johanna Putter (Elizabeth Johanna) Unique ID: 129843
  14. Miss Johanna Hendrina Putter Unique ID: 129845
  15. Mrs Johanna Hendrina Putter Unique ID: 129838
  16. Mr Paul Jacobus Putter (Palus Jacobus) Unique ID: 129840
  17. Master Philippus Lodewikus Putter (Philipus Ludicus) Unique ID: 129841
  18. Miss Anna Maria Vermaak Unique ID: 132117
  19. Mrs Anna Martha Vermaak Unique ID: 132116

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.