BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Commissidrift / Commissiedrift
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta Magdalena Badenhorst Unique ID: 174395
  2. Miss Aletta Magdelena Badenhorst Unique ID: 174400
  3. Miss Anna Cristina Badenhorst Unique ID: 174398
  4. Master Barend Lourens Petrus Badenhorst Unique ID: 125387
  5. Master Hendrik Caspar Badenhorst Unique ID: 174397
  6. Master Jan Hendrik Badenhorst Unique ID: 174399
  7. Miss Maria M S Badenhorst Unique ID: 174396
  8. Mrs Martha Johanna Maria Badenhorst Unique ID: 125386
  9. Master Abram C Duvenhage Unique ID: 125748
  10. Miss Catharina C Duvenhage Unique ID: 125751
  11. Master Jacobus A Duvenhage Unique ID: 125749
  12. Master Jan Hendrik Duvenhage Unique ID: 125750
  13. Mrs Magdalena Susanna Duvenhage Unique ID: 125747
  14. Mr Barend C Lourens Groenewald Unique ID: 126631
  15. Master Barend Lourens C Groenewald Unique ID: 126634
  16. Miss Dorothea Regina Groenewald Unique ID: 126640
  17. Master Gerhardus Jacobus Groenewald Unique ID: 126635
  18. Miss Gertruida Susanna Groenewald Unique ID: 126637
  19. Miss Hester Johanna Groenewald Unique ID: 126639
  20. Master Lukas Johannes Groenewald Unique ID: 126636
  21. Miss Sara Aletta Groenewald Unique ID: 126642
  22. Mrs Sara Elizabeth Groenewald Unique ID: 126632
  23. Miss Sarah Elizabeth Groenewald Unique ID: 126638
  24. Mr Stefanus Johannes Groenewald Unique ID: 126633
  25. Miss Susarra Aletti Groenewald Unique ID: 126641
  26. Master Abraham C D Small Unique ID: 130946
  27. Miss Aletta Erin Small Unique ID: 130951
  28. Miss Anna C Small Unique ID: 130950
  29. Miss Eliza M Small Unique ID: 130952
  30. Mrs Eliza Magdalena Small Unique ID: 130944
  31. Master Jacobus A Small Unique ID: 130948
  32. Master Jan H C Small Unique ID: 130945
  33. Master Johannes G C Small Unique ID: 130947
  34. Master Petrus A Small Unique ID: 130949

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.