BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Pretorius family
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. baby Pretorius (ongedoopt) Unique ID: 16662
  2. baby Pretorius (ongedoopt; onder rooghijschals[?] van A P Pretorius) Unique ID: 16664
  3. baby Pretorius (child of Mrs Helena M E Pretorius) Unique ID: 16670
  4. Miss Cornelia Gertruida Pretorius (baby) Unique ID: 87685
  5. Mrs Cornelia Gertruida Pretorius (Mrs Pieter Hendrik Barend) Unique ID: 87683
  6. Mrs David Matthys Pretorius Unique ID: 80161
  7. Miss Elizabeth Cornelia Pretorius Unique ID: 80162
  8. Miss Elizabeth Hendrika Pretorius Unique ID: 87763
  9. Miss Engela Maria Johanna Pretorius Unique ID: 87764
  10. Master Gerhardus Petrus Pretorius Unique ID: 87762
  11. Mr Gerhardus Petrus Nicolas Pretorius Unique ID: 87759
  12. Miss Hermina Christina Pretorius Unique ID: 87765
  13. Miss Hermina Christina Pretorius Unique ID: 80163
  14. Master Jacobus Abraham Paulus Pretorius (Abram P) Unique ID: 61455
  15. Master Johann Adrian Pretorius Unique ID: 87761
  16. Mrs Johanna Catharina Pretorius Unique ID: 87760
  17. Mrs Johanna Catrina M Pretorius (Johanna M) Unique ID: 41327
  18. Miss Johanna Gertruida Pretorius (Johanna Gezina Magr) Unique ID: 79524
  19. Miss Magdalena Petronella Pretorius Unique ID: 16545
  20. Miss Magdalena Petronella Pretorius Unique ID: 87684
  21. Mrs Magdalena Petronella Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 87816
  22. Master Marthinus Wynand Pretorius (Mathijs Wijnand) Unique ID: 79518
  23. Miss Menta Johanna Pretorius Unique ID: 16668
  24. Master Willem Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 79519
  25. Mr Wynand Johannes Pretorius (Wynand Jannes) Unique ID: 82758

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.