BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Gertruida Jacoba Jansen van Vuuren (v Vuren, Gertr Jacoba J; van Vuuren) Unique ID: 152660
  2. Miss G W P van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118457
  3. Mr Godlief J van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118454
  4. Master Hendrik Johannes van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118460
  5. Master Jacobus Johannes van Jaarsveld (van Jaarsvelt, J J; van Jaarsveldt ) Unique ID: 118461
  6. Miss Johanna Cornelia van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118459
  7. Miss Johanna Susannah van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118455
  8. Miss Martha Elizabeth van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118456
  9. Miss Susarrah Maria M van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 118458
  10. Miss Carlina Frederika van Vuuren Unique ID: 120576
  11. Master Daniel Theunes Gert van Vuuren Unique ID: 21382
  12. Master Theunus Johannes van Vuuren Unique ID: 21381
  13. Miss Barbara J Elizabeth Vassen Unique ID: 120565
  14. Mr Henning Johannes Vassen ((may be a female)) Unique ID: 120563
  15. M G J Vassen Unique ID: 120567
  16. M N J Vassen Unique ID: 120566
  17. Master Willem Nicholas Kruger Vassen Unique ID: 120564
  18. Mrs William Nicholas F Visser Unique ID: 120636

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.