BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rooikop Station
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Andries le Roux Unique ID: 118927
  2. Miss Gertbrecht le Roux (Gertbregta Maria) Unique ID: 118929
  3. Master John le Roux (Johannes) Unique ID: 118928

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.