BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:Vrede, ORC
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Erasmus Unique ID: 121595
  2. Mrs Cornelia Lubbe Unique ID: 123190
  3. Master Cornelius Lubbe Unique ID: 123185
  4. Master Cornelius Lubbe Unique ID: 118886
  5. Master Daniel Johannes Gideon Petrus Lubbe Unique ID: 118887
  6. Mrs Elizabeth Lubbe Unique ID: 123183
  7. Miss Elizabeth Catrina Maria Lubbe Unique ID: 27824
  8. Mr F F Lubbe Unique ID: 123189
  9. Mrs Frederick Johannes Lubbe Unique ID: 118793
  10. Master Gert Lubbe Unique ID: 123184
  11. Master Gert Petrus Lubbe Unique ID: 118885
  12. Mr Gideon P Lubbe Unique ID: 123182
  13. Mr Gideon Petrus Lubbe Unique ID: 118883
  14. Master Rudolph Lubbe Unique ID: 123191
  15. Master Saurel Lubbe Unique ID: 123186
  16. Miss Wilhelmina Johanna Maria Lubbe ( Wilhelmina Jacoba Maria ) Unique ID: 118889
  17. Master Willem Michel Lubbe Unique ID: 118888
  18. Master William Lubbe Unique ID: 123187
  19. Miss Aletta Johanna Anna Magretha Prins (Lubbe) Unique ID: 118884
  20. Miss Cornelia Aletta Jacoba Prins Unique ID: 118798
  21. Master Cornelius Prins Unique ID: 118796
  22. Miss Elizabeth Katrina Maud Prins Unique ID: 118800
  23. Master Frans Frederick Johannes Prins Unique ID: 118799
  24. Miss Janetta Jacobus Prins Unique ID: 118794
  25. Miss Johanna Jacoba Aletta Prins Unique ID: 119441
  26. Miss Johanna Katrina Prins Unique ID: 118797
  27. Master Rudolph Gedrise Prins Unique ID: 118795

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.