BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Notes:also spelt Rooikop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Willem George Geering Unique ID: 117991
  2. Miss Dinah Muller Unique ID: 119186
  3. Miss Maria Muller Unique ID: 119188
  4. Master Mathys Muller Unique ID: 119187
  5. Mrs Samuel Muller Unique ID: 119185
  6. Miss Sarah Muller Unique ID: 119189
  7. Master Sarel Muller Unique ID: 119190
  8. Mr Karel Christian Smit Unique ID: 119878

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.