BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Notes:also spelt Watervalshoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Botha Unique ID: 117108
  2. Miss Johanna Botha Unique ID: 117112
  3. Master Johannes Botha (Johanna (may be female)) Unique ID: 117110
  4. Master Nicholaas Botha (Nicolaas S) Unique ID: 117111
  5. Master Stephanus Botha (Stefanus; Stefanis Johannes ) Unique ID: 117109
  6. Mrs Theunis Botha Unique ID: 117107
  7. Master Mathys Johannes Harmse Unique ID: 118230
  8. Miss Anna Nel Unique ID: 119319
  9. Miss Elizabeth Nel Unique ID: 119321
  10. Mrs Frederick Nel Unique ID: 119318
  11. Miss Hendricka Nel Unique ID: 119320
  12. Master Adam Willemse Unique ID: 120757
  13. Miss Anna Willemse Unique ID: 120755
  14. Miss Heila Willemse Unique ID: 120754
  15. Mrs Karel Willemse Unique ID: 120753
  16. Master Karl Willemse Unique ID: 120758
  17. Miss Louisa W Willemse (Zwarts) Unique ID: 120833
  18. Miss Maria Willemse Unique ID: 120759
  19. Master Nicholaas Willemse Unique ID: 120756
  20. Mrs Anna Williamse Unique ID: 120717
  21. Mr Nicholaas Williamse Unique ID: 120716
  22. Master Rudolph Williamse (Willemse) Unique ID: 120718
  23. Master Adam Zwarts Unique ID: 120830
  24. Mrs Adam Zwarts (Zwaarts) Unique ID: 120829
  25. Miss Anna Katrina Zwarts Unique ID: 120832
  26. Master Nicholaas Guspardus Zwarts Unique ID: 120831

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.