BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Willem Georg Burns Unique ID: 97941
  2. Master Dirk Christoffel Erasmus Unique ID: 96700
  3. Miss Dorothea Magdalena Erasmus Unique ID: 96696
  4. Miss Elizabetha Johanna Erasmus Unique ID: 96701
  5. Miss Hermina Christina Erasmus Unique ID: 96698
  6. Miss Judith Jacoba Erasmus Unique ID: 96699
  7. Miss Martha Elizabetha Jacobus Erasmus (Martha Elizabetha) Unique ID: 96697
  8. Mrs Martha Jacobmina Erasmus Unique ID: 96695
  9. Miss Willemina Elizabeth Erasmus Unique ID: 24801
  10. Mr Josua Francois Haasbroek Unique ID: 25701
  11. Mr Jozua Francois Haashoek (Haasbroek) Unique ID: 1397
  12. Ms Hendrika Zacharia Lourens (Hendrika Zacharia) Unique ID: 27728
  13. Miss Lodewika Johanna Lourens Unique ID: 27746
  14. Miss Magaretha Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 156217
  15. Miss Margaretha H Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 29056
  16. Mrs Maria Johanna Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 156216
  17. Miss Rudolph Johannes Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 156218
  18. Miss Wesselina Maria Johanna Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 29055
  19. Miss Emily Hester Helena Penton Unique ID: 29447
  20. Miss Hester Cornelia Pieterse (Pieters) Unique ID: 29586

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.