BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Samuel W Beukes Unique ID: 116743
  2. Mrs Susana Beukes Unique ID: 116744
  3. Mrs Maria Magddalina de Jager Unique ID: 149824
  4. Ms Maria Elizabeth Hattingh Unique ID: 150193
  5. Mrs Maria Catherina Maghrita van Biljoen (Biljon, Maria Cathrina Maghrita) Unique ID: 149198
  6. Mr Abraham Marthinus van Wyk Unique ID: 151738
  7. Mrs Dina Maria van Wyk (van Wijk) Unique ID: 151737

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.