BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Owner: A Mandy; outhouse only containing mealies [Source: Cd 524, p.5]

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Johannes Josids Brooks ( Brookes) Unique ID: 116464
  2. Mrs Aleta Brooks (A E) Unique ID: 116462
  3. Miss Betsy Brooks Unique ID: 116458
  4. Mr Jacob Cornelius Brooks Unique ID: 116755
  5. Master Joe Brooks (J C) Unique ID: 116457
  6. Miss Katie Brooks (C M C) Unique ID: 116455
  7. Miss Maria Brooks (M J) Unique ID: 116463
  8. Miss Maria Brooks (M J) Unique ID: 116454
  9. Mrs Maria Brooks (M J) Unique ID: 116453
  10. Miss Violet Brooks (A M) Unique ID: 116456
  11. Mr Hendrick Marais Unique ID: 116760
  12. Miss Hendrina Marais (A S) Unique ID: 116467
  13. Miss Johanna Marais (J S) Unique ID: 116466
  14. Mrs Maria Marais (M J) Unique ID: 116465
  15. Miss Martha Marais (M J J) Unique ID: 116468
  16. Miss Susana Marais (S J D) Unique ID: 116469
  17. Mr Hendrik Marias (Marais) Unique ID: 115144
  18. Mr Adriaan Matthys Johannes Rall Unique ID: 30319
  19. Mr Adrian M Rall Unique ID: 115145
  20. Master Adrian M J Rall Unique ID: 115147
  21. Miss Elizabeth B Rall (Elizabeth Magdelena) Unique ID: 115151
  22. Master Frederick R Rall (Frederick Rynhard) Unique ID: 115153
  23. Miss Maria E Rall (Maria Elizabeth) Unique ID: 115149
  24. Miss Maria J Rall (Maria Jacoba) Unique ID: 115148
  25. Mrs Martina M Rall (Marthina Magdelena A) Unique ID: 115146
  26. Miss Martina M Rall (Martina Magdelena Aletta) Unique ID: 115150
  27. Miss Peternella J Rall (Petronella Johanna) Unique ID: 115152
  28. Miss Susanna J Rall (Susana Johanna) Unique ID: 115154
  29. Master Philip Johannes Swart ( Philip Johs ) Unique ID: 116461
  30. Miss Dina Swart (D J) Unique ID: 116460
  31. Mrs Dina Swart (D J) Unique ID: 116459
  32. Master Lourens Uys Unique ID: 116470
  33. Master Petrus Uys Unique ID: 116471

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.