BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Mullers Rust

Owners: G Muller, J Muller, R Muller, E Harding; burnt for harbouring Boers and grinding corn for Boers at mill [Source: Cd 524, p.2]

Owner: ? Vanzije; burnt 21/10/1900 vor harbouring Boers (outhouses only burnt) [Source: Cd 524, p.3]


Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Albertus Fivaz Unique ID: 173962
  2. Mr Jan George Fivaz Unique ID: 173961
  3. Mrs Johanna Dorethea Fivaz (Johanna) Unique ID: 115676
  4. Mr Louis George Fivaz Unique ID: 173960
  5. Miss Aleta Muller (Alida Maria) Unique ID: 115112
  6. Miss Annie Muller (Anna Margrita) Unique ID: 115111
  7. Master Artie Muller (Adriana Martha Maria - female) Unique ID: 115115
  8. Master Christoffel Muller (Wolmarans, Christoffel Petrus) Unique ID: 115113
  9. Miss Ella Muller (Elsaby Hendrina) Unique ID: 115114
  10. Master Franz Muller (Frans Paul) Unique ID: 115117
  11. Master Jan Muller (Johannes Christoffel) Unique ID: 115116
  12. Miss Martha Muller (Martha Margrita) Unique ID: 115110
  13. Mrs Martha Muller (Martha Hendrina) Unique ID: 115109
  14. Miss Martha Muller (Martha Margritha) Unique ID: 115122
  15. Miss Susannah Muller (Susanna Johanna) Unique ID: 115121
  16. Mrs Susannah Muller (Susanna Johanna) Unique ID: 115120
  17. Miss Beatrice Ungerer (Diedericks - male) Unique ID: 116288
  18. Miss Catherina Ungerer (Catherina Magdelina) Unique ID: 116291
  19. Master Cornelius Ungerer Unique ID: 116287
  20. Master Geret Ungerer (Gert David) Unique ID: 116286
  21. Master Hendrik Ungerer (Hendrick) Unique ID: 116290
  22. Master Jan Ungerer (Jan Frederick) Unique ID: 116289
  23. Mrs Johanna Ungerer (Johanna Catrina) Unique ID: 116285
  24. Miss Annie Wolmarans (Anna Catharina) Unique ID: 115119
  25. Miss Martha Wolmarans (Martha Hendrina) Unique ID: 115118

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.