BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Klipring / Kliprug
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Herculas Johns du Toit (Herculaas Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165651
  2. Mrs Jacoba Dorethia du Toit (Jacoba Dorothea) Unique ID: 165653
  3. Mrs Elizabeth M Pienaar (Elizabetha Marg [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164223
  4. Master Jan George Pienaar Unique ID: 15561
  5. Master Nicholas Pienaar (Nicolaas [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164224
  6. Mr Salomon H Pienaar (Saloman Hendrik [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164222
  7. Master Salomon Hendrik Josefus Pienaar Unique ID: 15563
  8. Master Willem F Pienaar (Willem Frederik [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164225
  9. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Scheepers (weduwe) Unique ID: 18070
  10. Mrs Stefanus Mattheas Scheepers Unique ID: 83417
  11. Mrs Hercules Johannes Tort Unique ID: 83600
  12. Master Chrisstoffel J Tosen (Christoffel Joh [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165618
  13. Miss Christina M F Tosen Unique ID: 165620
  14. Mrs Magretha J Tosen (Margaritha Jacomina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165617
  15. Master Nicholas P Tosen (Nicolaas Pienaar [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165619
  16. Mr Willem Tosen Unique ID: 165616
  17. Master Willem Tosen Unique ID: 20153
  18. Mr Frederick Johs Veldman (Frederik Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165946
  19. Master Hendrik Stefanus Alexander Veldman Unique ID: 20248
  20. Master Hendrik Stefanus Alexander Veldman Unique ID: 20248

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.