BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna Magrieta Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 129930
  2. Miss Elizabeth Cathrina Mulder (van der Walt; Elizabeth Catharina) Unique ID: 132903
  3. Mr Hendrik Pienaar Unique ID: 129815
  4. Mrs Johanna Pienaar Unique ID: 129814
  5. Miss Johanna Pienaar Unique ID: 129817
  6. Miss Maria Pienaar Unique ID: 129818
  7. Master Petrus Pienaar Unique ID: 129816
  8. Mr Ferdinand Petrus Pieterse Unique ID: 129894
  9. Mr Johannes Lukas Pieterse Unique ID: 129928
  10. Mrs Magdalena Magrieta Pieterse Unique ID: 129929
  11. Master Albertus Pretorius Unique ID: 129896
  12. Miss Aletta Wilhelmina Pretorius Unique ID: 129898
  13. Miss Anna Magrieta Pretorius Unique ID: 129901
  14. Miss Catharina Louisa Pretorius Unique ID: 129900
  15. Mrs Catharina Louisa Pretorius Unique ID: 129895
  16. Mr Hercules Albertus Pretorius Unique ID: 130232
  17. Master Matthys Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 130233
  18. Miss Susanna Cathrina Pretorius Unique ID: 129899
  19. Master Giliam Schoombie Unique ID: 129897
  20. Miss Catrina Willemina van der Wald Unique ID: 21602
  21. Miss Magdalena M van der Wald Unique ID: 21600
  22. Master Abel Hendrik van der Walt Unique ID: 132900
  23. Master Andries Petrus van der Walt (van der Wald ) Unique ID: 132611
  24. Mr Andries Petrus van der Walt Unique ID: 132681
  25. Miss Elizabeth Wilhelmina van der Walt Unique ID: 132614
  26. Master Hendrik Petrus van der Walt Unique ID: 132899
  27. Miss Jacoba Johanna W van der Walt Unique ID: 132613
  28. Mrs Jacoba Johanna W van der Walt Unique ID: 132609
  29. Miss Johanna Adriana van der Walt Unique ID: 132612
  30. Miss Johanna Adriana van der Walt Unique ID: 132902
  31. Master Johannes Nicolaas van der Walt Unique ID: 132610
  32. Miss Magdalena Magrieta van der Walt Unique ID: 132615
  33. Miss Sophia Jacomina van der Walt Unique ID: 132901
  34. Mrs Sophia Jacomina van der Walt Unique ID: 132898

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.