BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Martha Sophia de Brug (Steenekamp) Unique ID: 113130
  2. Master Jacobus Herculaas du Preez Unique ID: 16282
  3. Master Floris Betras Johannes le Roux (Floris Pr Johannes) Unique ID: 113086
  4. Mrs Francina Johanna le Roux Unique ID: 113084
  5. Master Jacobus Johannes le Roux Unique ID: 113085
  6. Mrs Catrina Susanna Steenekamp Unique ID: 113125
  7. Miss Catrina Susanna Steenekamp Unique ID: 113127
  8. Mrs Ester Agnes Steenekamp Unique ID: 113129
  9. Mr Floris Beatise Johannes Steenekamp (Steenkamp) Unique ID: 113128
  10. Miss Floris Beatrice Johanna Steenekamp (Steenkamp, Floris Petrus Johannes) Unique ID: 113126
  11. Mr Albertus Nicolaas Steenkamp Unique ID: 113052
  12. Master Carolus Christian Steenkamp Unique ID: 113055
  13. Master Floris Petrus Johannes Steenkamp (Florius Petrus Johannes) Unique ID: 113054
  14. Miss Gertruida Maria Steenkamp Unique ID: 113058
  15. Mrs Gertruida Maria Steenkamp Unique ID: 113053
  16. Miss Hester Agnes Steenkamp (Hester Anis) Unique ID: 113057
  17. Miss Johanna Christina Steenkamp Unique ID: 113056

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.