BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Sterkhoop / Sterkloop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Catrina Maria Badenhorst Unique ID: 113043
  2. Mrs Catrina Maria Badenhorst Unique ID: 113039
  3. Master Hendrik Gerthardus Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 113041
  4. Miss Johanna Helena Petronella Badenhorst Unique ID: 113042
  5. Master Paul Stephanus Badenhorst Unique ID: 113040
  6. Miss Susanah Elizabeth Badenhorst Unique ID: 113044
  7. Mrs Susanah Elizabeth Badenhorst (Susanna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 113045
  8. Mrs Elizabeth Susanna Grobelaar (Grobbelaar) Unique ID: 113122
  9. Ms Johanna Magdalena Grobelaar Unique ID: 113124
  10. Miss Magdielde Aletta Grobelaar Unique ID: 113123
  11. Mrs Johanna Helena Susara Groblaar Unique ID: 113070
  12. Mr Paul Stefanus Groblaar Unique ID: 113069
  13. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Grobler (Grobbler, J E) Unique ID: 114240
  14. Master Pieter Willem Adrian Grobler (Grobbler, P W A) Unique ID: 114239
  15. Mr Pieter Willem Adrian Grobler (Grobbler, P W A) Unique ID: 114235
  16. Master Roelof Johannes Grobler (Grobbler, Rudolf Johannes) Unique ID: 114237
  17. Mrs Wilhelmina Catriena Grobler (Wilhelmina; Grobbler, W Catriena; Mrs Pieter Willem Adrian) Unique ID: 114236
  18. Ms Maria Catrina Potgieter Unique ID: 113051
  19. Miss Anna Johanna Elizabeth Schalkwyk (Skalkwijk) Unique ID: 83304
  20. Master Christoffel Johannes Schalkwyk (Skalkwijk) Unique ID: 83302
  21. Master Cornelis Tobias Schalkwyk (Skalkwijk) Unique ID: 83301
  22. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Schalkwyk (Mrs Philippus Lodewickus; Skalkwijk) Unique ID: 83300
  23. Miss Johanna Wilhelmina Schalkwyk Unique ID: 83305
  24. Master Philipus Ludovicus Schalkwyk Unique ID: 83303
  25. Miss H C Swanepoel (Grobbler) Unique ID: 114238
  26. Miss Johanna Swanepoel (Groblaar) Unique ID: 113071

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.