BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Wachteenbeetjehoek / Wachteenbietjehoek / Wachtenbietje Hoek / Wachtenbietjieshoek / Wachteenbietjeshoek / Wachtenbietje Hoek

Also Wageenbeetjehoek

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hannah Susana Botha Unique ID: 112929
  2. Mrs Hannah Susana Botha Unique ID: 112926
  3. Miss Judith Susana Botha (Judith Susarra) Unique ID: 112930
  4. Miss Maria Magdalena Christina Wilhelmina Botha (Maria Magdalena Christina) Unique ID: 112928
  5. Master Theunis Jacobus Petrus Botha Unique ID: 112927
  6. Miss Anna Johanna Maria Fourie Unique ID: 10046
  7. Mrs Anna Johanna Maria Fourie Unique ID: 112903
  8. Miss Catharina Hendrina Johanna Susana Fourie Unique ID: 112905
  9. Mr Christian Ernst sr Fourie (Christian Gert) Unique ID: 113248
  10. Miss Hester Susanna Fourie Unique ID: 112906
  11. Miss Magdalena Cathrina Johanna Fourie (Christina) Unique ID: 112907
  12. Miss Maria Susanna Fourie (Maria Catharina Johanna) Unique ID: 10045
  13. Miss Susanna Charlotte Maria Fourie Unique ID: 112904
  14. Mr Jacob Martinus Gouws Unique ID: 113199
  15. Mr Johannes Hendrik Jan Kowitz Unique ID: 112924
  16. Mr Andries Hermanus Nortje (Noortje) Unique ID: 112925
  17. Mr Andries Hermanus Nortje Unique ID: 79827
  18. Mrs Rachal Catharina Johanna Nortje Unique ID: 112901
  19. Master Willem Johannes Nortje Unique ID: 112902
  20. Mrs Cathrina Gertruida Steyn Unique ID: 70670
  21. Master Johannes Philipus Steyn Unique ID: 70675

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.