BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Albertus Johannes Cornelius Unique ID: 146293
  2. Mr Gert A Nienaber (Ninaber, Gert Abraham [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163705
  3. Mr Pete Abraham Ninaber Unique ID: 166884
  4. Mrs Adriaan Josina Danelina Smit Unique ID: 112736
  5. Master David Johannes Smit (David Johanna) Unique ID: 112737
  6. Miss Catherina Dorothea Steinkamp (Kathleen Dorothea) Unique ID: 151415
  7. Master Frederick Johannes Steinkamp (Fred J) Unique ID: 151416
  8. Miss Johanna Petronella Steinkamp Unique ID: 151418
  9. Mr Johannes Jacobus Steinkamp Unique ID: 151413
  10. Mrs Martha Wilhelmina Steinkamp Unique ID: 151414
  11. Master Willem Steinkamp Unique ID: 151417
  12. Miss Annie Elizabeth van Logrenberg Unique ID: 60722
  13. Master James Henry Cameron van Logrenberg Unique ID: 60726
  14. Mrs Jan Petrus Benjamin van Logrenberg (van Logenberg) Unique ID: 60721
  15. Master Jan Petrus Benjamin van Logrenberg Unique ID: 60723
  16. Master Johannes Jacobus van Logrenberg Unique ID: 60724
  17. Miss Susannah Petronella van Logrenberg Unique ID: 60725

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.