BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Maria Diederiks Unique ID: 112647
  2. Master Christian Johannes Diederiks Unique ID: 112641
  3. Mrs Francina Susana Diederiks Unique ID: 112645
  4. Miss Hendrina Lodewina Diederiks Unique ID: 112644
  5. Miss Maria Magdalena Diederiks Unique ID: 112643
  6. Mr Pieter Gehardus Diederiks Unique ID: 112721
  7. Mr Henry Brown Dunn Unique ID: 112758
  8. Mrs Johanna Catharina Dunn Unique ID: 112517
  9. Miss Maria Magdalena Dunn Unique ID: 112518
  10. Miss Martha Magdalena Dunn Unique ID: 112519
  11. Mr Petrus Johannes Lucas Groenewald Unique ID: 112683
  12. Ms Elizabeth Magdalena Groenewaldt Unique ID: 113292
  13. Miss Aletta Katrina Meyer (Aletta Catrina) Unique ID: 147594
  14. Mrs Johanna Maghrita Meyer (Johanna Magrita) Unique ID: 147589
  15. Miss Johanna Maghrita Meyer (Johanna Magrita) Unique ID: 147592
  16. Miss Maria Elizabeth Meyer (Maria Eliz) Unique ID: 147593
  17. Miss Martha Maria Elizabeth Meyer (Martha Maria Eliz) Unique ID: 147591
  18. Miss Matje Katrina Jacoba Meyer (Martha C Jacoba) Unique ID: 147590
  19. native servant 1 Meyer Unique ID: 152744
  20. native servant 2 Meyer Unique ID: 152745
  21. Miss Heather Maria Swart Unique ID: 112635
  22. Mr Jan Cornelis Swart Unique ID: 113513
  23. Miss Maria Magdalena Swart Unique ID: 112634

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.