BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Gouws Unique ID: 112626
  2. Miss Annie Gouws Unique ID: 112629
  3. Miss Jacoba P Gouws (Jacoba) Unique ID: 112628
  4. Mrs Johanna Gouws Unique ID: 112625
  5. Mr Johannes Gouws Unique ID: 112624
  6. Master Johannes Lou Gouws Unique ID: 112627
  7. Master Jan Jurgens Groenewald (van der Merwe) Unique ID: 112510
  8. Master Lourens Groenewald Unique ID: 112511
  9. Mrs Anna Johanna van der Merwe van der Merwe Unique ID: 112505
  10. Mr Christoffel Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 112508
  11. Master David Schalk van der Merwe Unique ID: 112509
  12. Mr Johannes Lodewicus van der Merwe Unique ID: 112504
  13. Mr Lodewyk van der Merwe Unique ID: 112506
  14. Mr Lou van der Merwe Unique ID: 112507
  15. Miss Zacharia Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 112512

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.