BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Johannes Petrus du Preez Unique ID: 16344
  2. Master Willem Ellis du Preez Unique ID: 16345
  3. Master Conrad Frederick Janse van Rensburg (Conrad; Rensburg; Coenrad Frederik) Unique ID: 88038
  4. Miss Elizabeth Maria Janse van Rensburg (Van Rensburg; Maria Elizabeth) Unique ID: 88040
  5. Master Marthinus Esias Janse van Rensburg (Marthinus; Van Rensburg; Marthinus Elias; Martinus Esias) Unique ID: 88037
  6. Master Daniel Jacobus Elardes Opperman (Daniel Jacobus) Unique ID: 87591
  7. Master Willem Martens Opperman (Willem Martin) Unique ID: 87590
  8. Miss Martha Elizabeth Roos (Martha Elisabeth) Unique ID: 61801
  9. Miss Susarah Jacomina Roos Unique ID: 61803
  10. Miss Sarah Elizabeth Lemmer J van Rensburg Unique ID: 17197

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.