BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Wageboomkop / Wageboomskop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Elizabeth Maria du Plessis Unique ID: 67855
  2. Miss Cathrina Margritha du Preez Unique ID: 67861
  3. Mrs Cathrina Margritha du Preez Unique ID: 67859
  4. Miss Elza Cornelia du Preez Unique ID: 67864
  5. Master Gert M J du Preez (Gert M G) Unique ID: 16313
  6. Miss Hendrina Petronella du Preez Unique ID: 67867
  7. Master Jacobus Hercules du Preez Unique ID: 67865
  8. Miss Maria Elizabeth du Preez Unique ID: 67863
  9. Master Philipp Jacobus du Preez Unique ID: 67862
  10. Miss Susanna Cathrina du Preez Unique ID: 67860
  11. Master Thomas Andries du Preez (F A) Unique ID: 67866
  12. Master G J Oosthuizen (Gerhardus Jacobus) Unique ID: 15264
  13. Master Gerhardus Jacobus Oosthuizen (C J) Unique ID: 67858
  14. Miss Margritha Maria Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67856
  15. Master Wilhelm Hendrik Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67857
  16. Miss Anna Aletta Susara Scheepers (A A S) Unique ID: 68785
  17. Miss Anna Catharina Scheepers Unique ID: 18073
  18. Miss Christina Helena Scheepers Unique ID: 68783
  19. Master Gerhardus Stefanus Scheepers Unique ID: 18074
  20. Master Lucas Gerhardus Scheepers Unique ID: 68781
  21. Mrs Maria Margritha Scheepers Unique ID: 68779
  22. Miss Maria Margritha Scheepers Unique ID: 68780
  23. Master Okker Johannes Scheepers (G J) Unique ID: 68782
  24. Miss Susanna Lasea Scheepers Unique ID: 18075
  25. Master Thomas Andries Scheepers Unique ID: 68784

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.