BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Zooalshykyk / Zooalshylyk / Zooalshylykt
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Jacobus Adrian Eksteen Unique ID: 6293
  2. Miss Johanna Christiana Eksteen Unique ID: 6294
  3. Master Michiel Casparus Eksteen Unique ID: 6296
  4. Mrs Aletta C J Els (Aletta Catharina J [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161908
  5. Mr Barend C Els (Barend Christian [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161907
  6. Master Barend C Els (Barend Christian [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161911
  7. Master Frederik J Els (Frederik Jacs [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161912
  8. Mr Johannes A Els (Johannes Arnoldus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161954
  9. Master Johannes J Els (Johannes Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161910
  10. Mrs Maria Magdalena Els Unique ID: 161984
  11. Miss Martha Francina Els Unique ID: 161985
  12. Master Nicholas J Els (Nicholaas Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161909
  13. Mr Nicolaas Jacobus Els Unique ID: 161986
  14. Ms Anna Catharina Klassen (Anna Catharina Cor [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162602
  15. Ms Johanna Christina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 15242
  16. Mrs Cecilia J Uys (Cecilia Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165666
  17. Mr Hendrik Peterus Jacs Uys Unique ID: 165763
  18. Mr Mattys Joh Uys (Mathys Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165665
  19. Mr Hendrik C Visagie (Visage, Hendrik Christoffel [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165811
  20. Mrs Hester C S Visagie (Visage, Hester Christina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165812
  21. Master Jacobus Visagie Unique ID: 165813

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.