BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Marinasdal / Marinasdaal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Eliz Maree (E M) Unique ID: 50821
  2. Miss Anna Eliz Pieterse (A E) Unique ID: 50823
  3. Master David Steph Pieterse (D S) Unique ID: 50824
  4. Miss Heila Margreta Pieterse (E M) Unique ID: 50825
  5. Mrs Johanna Aletta Pieterse Unique ID: 110019
  6. Miss Johanna Aletta Pieterse (J A) Unique ID: 50826
  7. Miss Sus Johanna Pieterse (S J) Unique ID: 50827

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.