BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Deelkraal / Dielkraal / Deilkraal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Salmina Jacobus Fourie (Salmina Jacoba) Unique ID: 25142
  2. Miss Cat Cornelia Kruger (C; C C) Unique ID: 53840
  3. Mrs Catrina Cornelia Kruger (Kruiger; C; C C; Cat Cornelia) Unique ID: 53839
  4. Master Floris Johannes Kruger (F; F J) Unique ID: 53842
  5. Master Hendrik Kruger (A; H B) Unique ID: 53841
  6. Master Joseph Johannes Kruger (J J; A) Unique ID: 53843
  7. Mr Joseph Johannes Kruger (J J) Unique ID: 50483
  8. Mr Joseph Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 95150
  9. Miss Susanna Kruger (S; S J) Unique ID: 53844
  10. Ms Francina van der Walt Unique ID: 33394
  11. Master Adam Johannes van Tonder Unique ID: 93034
  12. Miss Aletta Susanna Jacoba van Tonder Unique ID: 93035
  13. Mr Andries Johannes Jacobus van Tonder Unique ID: 93030
  14. Mr Daniel Johannes Jacobus Cornelius van Tonder Unique ID: 93033
  15. Miss Dina Johanna Magdalena van Tonder Unique ID: 93032
  16. Miss Gertruida Marie van Tonder Unique ID: 93038
  17. Mrs Gertruida Marie van Tonder Unique ID: 93031
  18. Master Johannes Petrus van Tonder Unique ID: 93040
  19. Master Paul Jacobus Petrus van Tonder Unique ID: 93036
  20. Master Philippus Ludwigus van Tonder Unique ID: 93037
  21. Miss Susanna Jacoba Petronella van Tonder Unique ID: 93039

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.