BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Jan Adriaan de Klerck Unique ID: 90322
  2. Mrs Sophia Hendrina de Klerck Unique ID: 90320
  3. Miss Susarra Wilhelmina de Klerck Unique ID: 90321
  4. Master Willem Hendrik de Klerck Unique ID: 90323
  5. Miss Anna Jacoba van Aswegen (Aswegan) Unique ID: 57914
  6. Miss Hendrina Cecilia Cilliers van Aswegen (Cecilia M C; Cecilia H C) Unique ID: 57912
  7. Mrs Hester Jacoba van Aswegen (Aswegan) Unique ID: 57909
  8. Master Jacobus Stephanus van Aswegen (Aswegan) Unique ID: 57911
  9. Master Jan Petrus van Aswegen (Aswegan, Pieter Jacobus) Unique ID: 57915
  10. Miss Magdalena Mar van Aswegen (Aswegan, Helena) Unique ID: 57913
  11. Mr P E van Aswegen Unique ID: 1808
  12. Mr Petrus Gerhardus van Aswegen (Petrus G; Aswegan, Piet Gerhardus) Unique ID: 57908
  13. Mr Petrus Gerhardus van Aswegen (Aswegan) Unique ID: 57910

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.