BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Balaclava / Baleklaser
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hester Ceclilia Coetzee Unique ID: 90560
  2. Mrs Marie Magdalena Dorethea Elizabeth Coetzee Unique ID: 90559
  3. Mrs Catrina Maria S de Bruin (Catrina M S; Cat Maria) Unique ID: 49038
  4. Miss Helena C de Bruin (Magdalena) Unique ID: 49040
  5. Master Johannes Hendrik de Bruin (Johannes H) Unique ID: 49042
  6. Master Pieter Jacobus de Bruin Unique ID: 23628
  7. Master Sigarus Francois de Bruin (Zacharias; Sigarius Francois) Unique ID: 23625
  8. Miss Susana M de Bruin (Susanna) Unique ID: 49039
  9. Master Theunis de Bruin Unique ID: 49041
  10. Mrs Engela Cornelia Petronella Dreyer Unique ID: 90561
  11. Master Lucas Cornelius Johannes Dreyer Unique ID: 90562
  12. Master Willem Jacobus Dreyer Unique ID: 90563

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.