BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Charles Ross Eagar (Charles; Eager) Unique ID: 48996
  2. Miss Ellen Susanna Eagar (Ellen; Eager, Ella Susanna) Unique ID: 48994
  3. Master Jan Albertus Eagar (Jan A; Eager) Unique ID: 48998
  4. Miss Magdelena Elizabeth Eagar (Magdelena E; Eager, Magdalena Elizabeth) Unique ID: 48995
  5. Miss Martha Maria Eagar (Martha M; Eager) Unique ID: 48997
  6. Mrs Magdalena Eliz Kritzinger (Magdalena E; Magd Eliz) Unique ID: 48991
  7. Miss Petronella Lessing Unique ID: 48993
  8. Miss Anna Sophia Schoombee (Annie F; Scoombie) Unique ID: 48992
  9. Master Charles Ross Swanepoel (C R) Unique ID: 57390
  10. Master Jan Abram Christ Swanepoel (Jan H C; J A) Unique ID: 57389
  11. Mrs Magdalena Eliz Swanepoel (Magdalena E; Magd Eliz; M E) Unique ID: 57388
  12. Miss Martha C P Swanepoel (Martha; M) Unique ID: 57393

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.