BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Middelspruit / Middlespruit
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Adriana Catherina Ferreira Unique ID: 57192
  2. Miss Jacomina Aletta Ferreira Unique ID: 57193
  3. Mr Jan Abraham Ferreira Unique ID: 57191
  4. Miss Salomia Mathilda Ferreira Unique ID: 57194
  5. Mrs C J M Fourie (Faurie) Unique ID: 25081
  6. Mr Jacob Fourie Unique ID: 108363
  7. Miss Magdalena Fourie Unique ID: 108365
  8. Mr Willem Fourie Unique ID: 108364
  9. Mr Abram Jacobus Kleynhans (M Jac; van der Walt) Unique ID: 57181
  10. Miss Louisa Kleynhans (Magdal) Unique ID: 57182
  11. Mrs Adriana Nel (A) Unique ID: 50014
  12. Miss Anna Lesia Nel (A L) Unique ID: 49958
  13. G Nel Unique ID: 50015
  14. Mrs Gertruida Anna Christina Nel (G A M; Gertrude Anna) Unique ID: 49956
  15. Mr Gideon Nel Unique ID: 49955
  16. Master Johannes M Nel (J H; Johannes) Unique ID: 49959
  17. Master Louis Nel (L) Unique ID: 49961
  18. Miss Maryna Adriana Nel (M A; Margara) Unique ID: 49957
  19. Master Willem Rob Lev Nel (W R; Willem) Unique ID: 49960
  20. Master Abram Jacobus van der Walt (Abraham J) Unique ID: 57179
  21. Miss Catherina M van der Walt (Catrina) Unique ID: 57177
  22. Master Dirk Cornelius van der Walt (Dirk) Unique ID: 57180
  23. Miss Martha J Sophia van der Walt (Martha) Unique ID: 57178
  24. Mr Tjaart Adrian N van der Walt (Tjaart Adrian) Unique ID: 57176
  25. Miss Lezia Christina L S Vorster (kind van Mrs Eliz Marga) Unique ID: 99861

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.