BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Lanfontein / Lynfontein / Leinfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. A Groenewald Unique ID: 104267
  2. Mrs Abramina Groenewald (H) Unique ID: 104265
  3. Miss Aletta Sophia Groenewald Unique ID: 25657
  4. Miss Gesina Groenewald (G) Unique ID: 104271
  5. Mr Hermanus Bernardus Groenewald Unique ID: 98908
  6. Mr Jacobus Johannes Groenewald (J) Unique ID: 104264
  7. Ms Janetta Groenewald Unique ID: 107939
  8. Master Koenraad Jacobus Groenewald (C; Groenewalt) Unique ID: 104268
  9. Miss Maria Groenewald (H) Unique ID: 104272
  10. Ms Maria Cornelia Groenewald (M) Unique ID: 104266
  11. Master Sarel Groenewald (S) Unique ID: 104269
  12. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Groenewald Unique ID: 104270
  13. Mrs Jacoba Margreta Jooste (Jacoba Margretha; J M; Jouster, J) Unique ID: 105407
  14. Master Nicholaas Johannes Jacobus Jooste (Jouster, N; Nicolas Johannes Jac) Unique ID: 105408

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.