BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Sonneblaum / Sonnebleuw / Zonnebloem / Zonnebloom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Aletta Maria Brink Unique ID: 107010
  2. Miss Andrina Maria Brink Unique ID: 107015
  3. Mrs Anna Maria Brink Unique ID: 107007
  4. Anna Susana Brink Unique ID: 107009
  5. Ellie Sophia Brink Unique ID: 107008
  6. Gabriel Gerhardus Brink Unique ID: 107012
  7. Henrik Louwrens Brink Unique ID: 107014
  8. Louisa Elizabeth Brink Unique ID: 107011
  9. Miss Maria Susana Brink Unique ID: 107013
  10. Miss A Rautenbach Unique ID: 104340
  11. Mrs A Rautenbach Unique ID: 104341
  12. Miss Anna Maria Eliz Rautenbach (A M) Unique ID: 104359
  13. C Rautenbach Unique ID: 104343
  14. Master Casparus Jacobus Rautenbach (C J) Unique ID: 104360
  15. E Rautenbach Unique ID: 104345
  16. Mrs Emma Cat Rautenbach (E C) Unique ID: 104357
  17. L Rautenbach Unique ID: 104342
  18. M Rautenbach Unique ID: 104344
  19. Miss Catharina Elizabeth Strydom (Cat Eliz; C) Unique ID: 57234
  20. Miss Cornelia Elizabeth Strydom (Eliz Johannes; E) Unique ID: 57238
  21. Miss Engela Jacoba Strydom Unique ID: 57240
  22. Mrs Helena Charlotte Strydom (Helena Charlotta; C) Unique ID: 57232
  23. Master Hermanus Wilhelm Strydom (H) Unique ID: 57235
  24. Mr Johannes Petrus Strydom (Johannes) Unique ID: 57231
  25. Miss Margrieta Aletta Strydom (Margreta Aletta; M) Unique ID: 57236
  26. Miss Maria Magdalena Strydom (Maria Magd; M) Unique ID: 57233
  27. Miss Martha Johanna Magdalena Strydom (Martha Magdal; M) Unique ID: 57239
  28. Miss Petronella Susanna Strydom (Petronella Sus; N) Unique ID: 57237

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.