BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Johannes de Wet Unique ID: 90085
  2. Master Barend Jacobus Kruger Unique ID: 89815
  3. Miss Hester Louisa Adriana Kruger Unique ID: 89814
  4. Mrs Hester Louisa Adriana Kruger Unique ID: 89812
  5. Master Jacobus Johannes Kruger (Jacoba Johanna) Unique ID: 89816
  6. Master Jan Johan Viljoen Jacobus Kruger Unique ID: 89813
  7. Miss Annie Minnie Unique ID: 123169
  8. Master Hermanus Minnie Unique ID: 123168
  9. Mr John W Minnie Unique ID: 123167
  10. Master Mathys Minnie Unique ID: 123170
  11. Miss Aletta Maria Potgieter (H; Heiletta) Unique ID: 51853
  12. Miss Elizabetha Potgieter (E; Elizabeth) Unique ID: 51855
  13. Master Frederik Joh Potgieter (F) Unique ID: 51851
  14. Master Henrik Jacob Potgieter (H; Hendrik Jacob) Unique ID: 51852
  15. Mrs Louisa Joh Potgieter (L) Unique ID: 51850
  16. Miss Louisa Johanna Potgieter (L) Unique ID: 51856
  17. Mr Peterus Dirk Potgieter (Petrus Dirk) Unique ID: 110322
  18. Master Petrus Dirk Potgieter (P) Unique ID: 51854
  19. Mrs Abraham Petrus Swanepoel Unique ID: 83513
  20. Mr Abraham Petrus Swanepoel Unique ID: 83512
  21. Master Jacobus Frederik Swanepoel Unique ID: 83514
  22. Miss Maria Sofia Swanepoel Unique ID: 83515
  23. Miss Susanna Johanna Wilhelmina Swanepoel (Susanna Johanna) Unique ID: 92427
  24. A S J Venter Unique ID: 32737
  25. Master Dirk Jacobus Venter Unique ID: 93915
  26. Miss Elizabetha Venter (Elizabeth Johanna) Unique ID: 93914
  27. Mr Hendrik Stephanus Johannes Venter (H J S) Unique ID: 93912
  28. Mrs Hendrina Venter Unique ID: 93913
  29. Master Jacobus Venter (Jacobus Filippus) Unique ID: 93916
  30. Master Philippus Jacobus Venter Unique ID: 32646

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.